In 1984, the Korea Music Foundation (KMF) was chartered in the State of New York as a non-profit organization. Since it’s inception, the Foundation has presented over 300 solo New York debut recitals at Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall and Merkin Concert Hall, 7 Orchestra and Chamber Ensemble’s debut concerts at Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center and has presented established artists in concert for fundraising events at Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center, including Kun-Woo Paik, Dong-Suk Kang, Young Uck Kim, Alissa Park, HaeSun Paik and Daejin Kim. In 1999, KMF inaugurated a chamber music series at the Korean Cultural Service New York and presented over 400 musicians at this venue. Since 2001, KMF launched the KMF Virtuoso Concert Series at Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Center, presenting over 40 international musicians in chamber music concerts.

Who We Are


  • Kyung Hee Kim

President Emeritus:

  • Soon Hee Lee
  • Jee Hyun Kim

Founders Emeritus:

  • Tae-Ja Kim
  • Dr. Mathew C. Kim

Advisory Board:

  • Jae Min Chang (Chairman, The Korea Times in US)
  • Kyunghee C. Cho, MD (Physician, Former Professor of NYU Medical Schoool )
  • Myung Wha Chung (Cello) & Samuel Koo (Former Ambassador for Cultural Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Korea))
  • Edward C.M. Kang (Founder, Edward C.M. Kang, CPA & CO.) & In-Aie Kang (Co-Founder, Edward Kang Foundation)
  • David Kim (Violin, Concertmaster of the Philadelphia Orchestra)
  • Jung-Ja Kim (Piano, Faculty at Boston Conservatory at Berklee) & Kyu Sung Woo (Kyu Sung Woo Architects)
  • Sy Kim (Partner, Cullen and Dykman LLP)
  • Kyung Sun Lee (Violin, Faculty at Indiana University, Jacobs School of Music)
  • Taeja Kim Lee (Founder, Sejong Soloists, KMF Founding Member)
  • John Pai (Sculptor, Pratt Institute Professor Emeritus) & Eunsook Pai
  • HaeSun Paik (Piano, Co-chair of Piano Dept. Faculty at New England Consevatory)
  • Minsoo Sohn (Piano, Faculty at New England Conservatory)
  • Song Nam Choe Suk (Former President, Global Children’s Foundation, Former Director of KOWIN, in New York))

Connie Choi
Kyung Hee Choi
Misook Doolittle
Lillie Kim
Dr. Sung Hee Ko
Eunsook Lee
Dong Ryung Lee
Diana Pae
James Rhee

Hobong and NamJoo Kim
Peggy and Steve Park
Sumi and Stephan Kim

Suzanne Pyon, Executive Secretary Treasurer
Inah Chung, Executive Assistant
Ashley Kim, Assistant
Hyejung Ham-Chung, Web Designer